+43 1 890 55 03 OFFICE@BICONCEPTS.AT

BIConcepts module
“Planning & Co”

The solution for planning, budgeting, fore­cas­ting and flexible analyses

With this BIConcepts solution you can map all your necessary business cases: sales and quantity planning, personnel planning, sales planning, inte­grated success and financial planning and much more. Top-down and bottom-up planning, simple simu­la­tion options and scenario planning support you in fast and flexible planning and ensure optimal decision-making.

In the BIConcepts projects we use a resource-rich planning software with IBM Planning Analytics TM1. IBM Planning Analytics offers a powerful and scalable platform for planning and analysis. In addition to the inno­va­tive product, the in-memory data storage and the multi­di­men­sional simu­la­tion options, IBM Planning Analytics also offers a variety of visua­liz­a­tions to make planning and analysis easier for the viewer.

In addition to the web-based compon­ents such as TM1 Web or Planning Analytics Workspace, which are used for modelling, admi­nis­tra­tion, planning, analysis and target / actual compa­ri­sons, this solution can also be seam­lessly inte­grated into MS Excel. This means that users can use the familiar Excel func­tio­n­a­lity in full and at the same time use the advan­tages of a central plan model with central data storage in the TM1 database.

BIConcepts supports you in analysing the requi­re­ments of your planning, setting up your planning project and imple­men­ting it together with you in a short lead time.

The premium advan­tages of the BIConcepts
Planning solution with IBM Planning Analytics

Perfectly scalable for growing companies

Can be used for envi­ron­ments from five to several thousand users. Quickly gain knowledge and adjust plans in real time without changing existing business processes — despite growing data complexity.

Colla­bo­ra­tion across the company

Eliminate silos, unify data, and synchro­nize planning across the enter­prise. This gives you a compre­hen­sive overview of your data and uses this as a basis to create inte­grated plans.

All from a single source

With BIConcepts solutions, you can master today’s business chal­lenges and at the same time forge plans for tomorrow — with a portfolio of solutions that supports the entire analysis cycle.

Flexible imple­men­ta­tion

Can be used quickly and flexibly: Use the BIConcepts solution in an on-premises envi­ron­ment or in the cloud (also in a combi­na­tion of both) and access your planning from anywhere at any time.

In addition to planning, distri­bu­ting and writing back data, IBM Planning Analytics offers a wide range of functions for Ad hoc analyses, data visua­liz­a­tion and dash­boar­ding. The users are supported in the simple creation of calcu­la­tions, can compare different struc­tures flexibly and navigate between report and planning folders easily. The modern, web-based interface is supported by widgets and can be operated intui­tively by the user.

The perfor­mance features

Familiar user interface
Protect your Microsoft Excel invest­ments while over­co­ming the limi­ta­tions of spreads­heets. You can optio­nally continue to use the familiar Excel user interface with addi­tional more powerful functions and add advanced tools such as multi-dimen­sional analysis and planning. In this way, you reduce the effort required to fami­lia­rize yourself with your new planning envi­ron­ment and the throughput times, and you increase the number of planning cycles and flexibility.

Inte­grated data analysis
With inte­grated data analysis functions, you will quickly gain profound knowledge. The included powerful web-based analysis and reporting tools support you with the analysis and the creation of reports. With the seamless inte­gra­tion with Microsoft Excel, you can also use the functions of the well-known spreads­heet program. BIConcepts provides all functions that are necessary for planning, budgeting, fore­cas­ting and analysis. It is not necessary to export planning data to another tool.

What-if scenarios
You can run an unlimited number of what-if scenarios to see the impact of your decisions before you commit. In the flexible private sandbox envi­ron­ment, you can test your options in order to make the stra­te­gi­cally best decision for your company.

Which Deploy­ment Is Right For You?

01 | Planning Analytics trial version

Try IBM Planning Analytics TM1 free of charge in the cloud for 30 days.

02 | Planning Analytics Express

Planning, budgeting and fore­cas­ting for work­groups and medium-sized companies in an on-premises envi­ron­ment. IBM Planning Analytics TM1 Express is a cost-effective licensing for up to 50 users, with all the func­tio­n­a­li­ties of the enter­prise solution. 

03 | Planning Analytics Digital Pack

Cloud-based planning, budgeting and fore­cas­ting for work­groups and medium-sized companies with IBM Planning Analytics TM1 in the IBM Cloud. 

04 | Planning Analytics Enterprise

Perfor­mance manage­ment tailored to your company with IBM Planning Analytics TM1, available in the on-premises envi­ron­ment and in the cloud, with addi­tional options and unlimited scalability.

We would be happy to advise you and look forward to it!

+43 1 890 55 03 OFFICE@BICONCEPTS.AT

BICon­cepts Modul
„Planning & Co“

Die Lösung für Planung, Budge­tie­rung, Fore­cas­ting und flexible Analysen

Mit dieser BICon­cepts Lösung können Sie alle Ihre erfor­der­li­chen Business Cases abbilden: Umsatz- und Mengen­pla­nung, Perso­nal­pla­nung, Vertriebs­pla­nung, inte­grierte Erfolgs- und Finanz­pla­nung und vieles mehr. Top-down und Bottom-up Planung, einfache Simu­la­ti­ons­mög­lich­keiten und Szena­ri­en­pla­nung unter­stützen Sie bei der schnellen und flexiblen Planung und gewähr­leisten eine optimale Entschei­dungs­fin­dung.

In den BICon­cepts Projekten setzen wir mit IBM Planning Analytics TM1 eine ressour­cen­reiche Planungs­soft­ware ein. IBM Planning Analytics  bietet eine leis­tungs­starke und skalier­bare Plattform für Planung und Analyse. Neben dem inno­va­tiven Produkt, der In-Memory Daten­hal­tung und den multi­di­men­sio­nalen Simu­la­tions-Möglich­keiten bietet IBM Planning Analytics auch eine Vielzahl an Visua­li­sie­rungen, um die Planung und Analyse für den Betrachter leichter zu machen.

Neben den web-basierten Kompo­nenten wie TM1 Web oder Planning Analytics Workspace, die für Model­lie­rung, Admi­nis­tra­tion, Planung, Analyse und Soll-Ist-Vergleiche verwendet wird, kann diese Lösung auch nahtlos in MS Excel inte­griert werden. Damit verwenden Anwender*innen die bekannte Excel Funk­tio­na­lität zur Gänze und nutzen gleich­zeitig die Vorteile eines zentralen Plan-Modells mit zentraler Daten­hal­tung in der TM1 Datenbank.

BICon­cepts unter­stützt Sie dabei, die Anfor­de­rungen Ihrer Planung zu analy­sieren, Ihr Planungs­pro­jekt aufzu­setzen und in kurzer Durch­lauf­zeit gemeinsam mit Ihnen umzu­setzen.

Die Premium Vorteile der BICon­cepts
Planungs-Lösung mit IBM Planning Analytics

Perfekt skalierbar für wachsende Unter­nehmen

Einsetzbar für Umge­bungen von fünf bis mehrere tausend Benutzer*innen. Gewinnen Sie schnell Erkennt­nisse und passen Sie Pläne in Echtzeit an, ohne bestehende Geschäfts-Prozesse zu ändern – trotz wach­sender Daten-Komple­xität.

Zusam­men­ar­beit im gesamten Unter­nehmen

Besei­tigen Sie Silos, verein­heit­li­chen Sie Daten und synchro­ni­sieren Sie die Planung im gesamten Unter­nehmen. Damit erhalten Sie einen umfas­senden Überblick über Ihre Daten und erstellen auf dieser Grundlage inte­grierte Pläne.

Alles aus einer Hand

Mit den BICon­cepts Lösungen können Sie die geschäft­li­chen Heraus­for­de­rungen von heute meistern und gleich­zeitig Pläne für morgen schmieden – mit einem Portfolio an Lösungen, das den gesamten Analyse Zyklus unter­stützt.

Flexible Imple­men­tie­rung

Schnell und flexibel einsetzbar: Sie können diese
BICon­cepts-Lösung in einer On-Premises-Umgebung oder in der Cloud (auch in einer Kombi­na­tion aus beiden) einsetzen und ­jederzeit von überall auf Ihre Planung zugreifen.

Neben der Planung, dem Verteilen und Rück­schreiben von Daten bietet IBM Planning Analytics viel­fäl­tige Funk­tionen für Ad-hoc-Analysen, Daten­ Visua­li­sie­rung und Dash­boar­ding. Die Anwender*innen werden bei der einfachen Erstel­lung von Kalku­la­tionen unter­stützt, können unter­schied­liche Struk­turen ­flexibel verglei­chen und einfach zwischen ­Berichts- und Planungs­mappen navi­gieren. Die moderne, web­basierte Ober­fläche wird durch Widgets unter­stützt und ist intuitiv durch die Benutzer*innen bedienbar.

Die Leis­tungs­merk­male

Vertraute Benutzer-Ober­fläche
Schützen Sie Ihre Inves­ti­tionen in Microsoft Excel und über­winden Sie gleich­zeitig die Einschrän­kungen von Spreads­heets. Verwenden Sie optional weiter die  vertraute Excel Benut­zer­ober­fläche mit zusätz­lich leis­tungs­fä­hi­geren Funk­tionen und fügen Sie erwei­terte Tools hinzu wie die mehr­di­men­sio­nale Analyse und Planung. Verrin­gern Sie damit den Einar­bei­tungs­auf­wand in Ihre neue Planungs Umgebung und die Durch­lauf­zeiten,  erhöhen Sie die Anzahl der Planungs­zy­klen und die Flexi­bi­lität.

Inte­grierte Daten­ana­lyse
Mit inte­grierten Daten­ana­lyse Funk­tionen gewinnen Sie schnell profunde Erkennt­nisse. Die mitge­lie­ferten leis­tungs­starken web-basierten Analyse- und Berichts­werk­zeuge unter­stützen Sie bei der Analyse und beim Bericht erstellen. Mit der nahtlosen Inte­gra­tion nach Microsoft Excel können Sie zusätz­lich die Funk­tionen des bekannten Tabel­len­kal­ku­la­tions-Programms nutzen. BICon­cepts liefert sämtliche Funk­tionen, die für Planung, Budge­tie­rung, Fore­cas­ting und Analyse notwendig sind. Der Export von Planungs­daten in ein anderes Tool ist nicht notwendig.

Was-wäre-wenn-Szenarien
Sie können eine unbe­grenzte Zahl von Was-wäre-wenn-Szenarien ausführen, um die Auswir­kungen Ihrer Entschei­dungen zu ermitteln, bevor Sie sich festlegen. In der flexiblen privaten Sandbox-Umgebung können Sie Ihre Optionen testen, um die stra­te­gisch beste Entschei­dung für Ihr Unter­nehmen zu treffen.

Welche Bereit­stel­lung ist die Richtige für Sie?

01 | Planning Analytics Test­ver­sion

Testen Sie IBM Planning Analytics TM1 30 Tage kostenlos in der Cloud.

02 | Planning Analytics Express

Planung, Budge­tie­rung und Vorher­sage für Arbeits­gruppen und mittel­große ­Unter­nehmen in einer On-Premises-Umgebung. IBM Planning Analytics TM1 Express ist eine kosten­güns­tige Lizen­zie­rung bis zu 50 Benutzern, mit allen Funk­tio­na­li­täten der Enter­prise Lösung. 

03 | Planning Analytics Digital Pack

Cloud-basierte Planung, Budge­tie­rung und Vorher­sage für Arbeits­gruppen und mittel­große Unter­nehmen mit IBM Planning Analytics TM1 in der IBM Cloud. 

04 | Planning Analytics Enter­prise

Auf Ihr Unter­nehmen ­abge­stimmtes Perfor­mance-­Manage­ment mit IBM Planning Analytics TM1, verfügbar in der On-Premises-­Umgebung und in der Cloud, mit zusätz­li­chen Optionen und unbe­grenzter Skalier­bar­keit.

Wir beraten Sie gerne und freuen uns darauf!